Reading: The mom edition

Borrowed from LKD, my reading hero. She reads with a toddler. I am in awe.

Do you have a specific place for reading?

On my phone. My kids destroy paper books. I need more Kindle books.

Bookmarks or random pieces of paper?

I am a dirty dog-earer. But only in my own books.

Can you just stop anywhere or must it be at the end of the chapter?

I’d prefer it was the end of a chapter, but I have learned to deal. And also to read the same line/paragraph/page/chapter multiple times because I have forgotten where I was.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

I am never without green (morning) or ginger (the rest of the day) tea. Hot, of course.

Music or TV while reading?

Not my choice, but yeah, usually.

One book at a time or several?

There was a time when I read many books at once. Now I struggle to read one.

Do you prefer to read at home or elsewhere?

Wherever I can. Hence the Kindle app — I am never without my phone.

Read out loudly or silently?

Silently. Unless I am reading to the kids, because that would be mean.

Do you read ahead or skip pages?

I don’t skip.  But I sometimes skim.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

My books look loved.

Do you write in your books?  

Reference books and text books, yes. I also underline meaningful passages of other books. Kindle…not yet.

I had to hide from the kids to finish this, but it was fun. Perhaps I should also hide from them to read. Hm…

One thought on “Reading: The mom edition

Leave a Reply

