Mom life

I have been hesitant to get too excited about this, but 43t is back. Just in time for my 43rd birthday. There’s a symmetry in that. It speaks to me.

It’s also a timely return. Because my radio silence this week wasn’t just because I was busy; it’s because I am thinking. I’ve come to realize that the reason I keep failing at certain things is because I’m trying to be the best me I used to be. I’m a mom now. Not just a mom, but a mother of young children. Some stuff just isn’t going to get done right now, because they come first.

And that’s okay. There will be time later on to do the other things I want to do. Right now is their childhood. I don’t want to miss it. But that does mean I need to rethink what I want to do and how I plan to do it.

Goals

Work. I keeps applying. They keeps rejecting. I’m seriously considering a new career path. Which means grad school. Again. Part of me wonders if I shouldn’t just hang it up and go teach.

Health. I hate to admit this, but I kinda gave up on February.

Organization. I cleaned out the car, turned Anya’s old car seat around, and installed her new car seat. And that was enough for one week, believe me.

 

Creativity. Bought some stuff to make a surprise for Mimi for Mother’s Day. More on that later.

 

Fun. It’s been sunny and warm. Fun has happened outside. Love spring. Even if it makes me sick.

Leave a Reply

