You take the good, you take the bad…

I am feeling pretty smug this morning. It is 9:30 am, and alteady I have

  • Got Anya up, dressed (with brushed hair!), fed, and off to school
  • Dressed and fed Kai
  • Played with Kai
  • Loaded the dishwasher
  • Took out the trash
  • Caught up on email
  • Made laundry soap and washed/put away the laundry
  • Cleaned the whole house (except for Anya’s room and the office; those get added next week)

Not every morning this week has gone so well. Monday, for example, kinda sucked. Kai got me up after a solitary hour of sleep, and didn’t go back down for 4 hours.

Yeah, I was not at my most Mary Poppins that day.

I need days like that, though. They make days like this even sweeter. So if you will excuse me, I think I will go revel a bit more in today’s go-rightness.

Leave a Reply

