Early morning update

No, I haven’t gotten back on track with the scheduled posts – just another bout of early waking insomnia. Which wouldn’t be so bad if Kai hadn’t pulled a late night and an early morning in the same day this past weekend. So I was already at a sleep deficit.

Ah, well. At least I’m up in time to post.

Loving:

Anya is addicted to Pokemon Go. It’s adorable. She walks around the house catching Pokemon on her dad’s old phone. And we’ve been taking her to the park so she can play when the weather’s not too hot.

Reading:

My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry.  I’m not very far into it, though that may change this morning.

Watching:

I’ve been revisiting Veronica and the gang at Neptune.

Listening to:

Life Is Beautiful by Vega4.

Working on:

Getting back on track with eating, sleeping, keeping up with the house…everything, really.

Anticipating:

Anya starts school this week. I am both looking forward to it and dreading the change.

Making me happy:

Just now, Kai awoke. I heard him stirring and went in to the bedroom to check on him. He was just sitting up and looking around; he didn’t know I was behind him. “Mama?” he said softly. I love that I am the first person he looks for. (I am nursing him as I type this.)

One thought on “Early morning update

Leave a Reply

