The evolution of a mother’s body

I wish I’d thought to do this with Anya. It would be interesting to compare how I looked at the various stages before and after her.

Five days before giving birth to Kai:

20150312_173305.jpg

Almost three weeks postpartum:

20150406_144421.jpg

A little over one year postpartum (and back down to what I weighed when I got pregnant with him):

20160427_085025.jpg

It doesn’t feel like I’ve made much progress between the last two, but I guess I really have. And when you compare the first and last pictures…wow.

The female body is truly an amazing thing.

 

Leave a Reply

