Redefining chaos

Monday started at top speed: My daughter awoke while I was washing my face and begged me to take the day off. I had planned to take half a day off to take her to the doctor, because she had a lingering cough, but overnight she got even sicker. I agreed to take off, then went to my office to set my OOO message and log the PTO request. Anya settled back into bed, then coughed so hard she puked all over the bedspread. And we were off; things did not slow down until…well, bedtime. Now.

Kai is sick, too. And had his 12-month checkup today, complete with 4 shots. I’m beat.

So…sorry for the lack of a post. I will try harder tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

